If you have added "a Seat" to your existing QB POS Desktop software license, follow these steps to sync the number of users in your software.
- Open QuickBooks Point of Sale Desktop on your server workstation and open your company file.
- The options to sync your license are ONLY on the POS Server workstation and therefore can only be performed on the POS server workstation.
- Click "Help" on the menu bar at the top.
- Hover over "Manage My License".
- Click "Sync License Data Online...".
- A window will appear letting you know that the sync is occurring.
- You will be notified that your license data for QBPOS was successfully synchronized.
- Click "OK" to close the window.
- You can verify your license has been updated by clicking "Help / Manage My License / Buy Additional User License...".
- The following window will reflect how many licenses you have (as indicated by the red arrow).
- Click "Cancel" to close this window.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.